Introduction: Myself

Blogging 101 Daily task #1! I don’t think I’ve ever done an introduction post. And even though I’ve implied bits and pieces throughout the time I’ve blogged, I think it’s time I put it all into one cohesive-ish post. So here goes nothing!

Who am I:

Ahaha, this can be a rather loaded paragraph — maybe. For starters, at the time I’m posting this, I’m a junior in college, studying chemical engineering with two finished minors in math and political science; I hope to go on to graduate school to pursue a Ph.D, focusing on how nanoparticles can be used in drug delivery systems for mental and degenerative disorders. Whew, that was more jargon than people may be used to, but I highly suggest people to look up this topic, as it is the forefront of a new era of medicines and healthcare. I’m also interested in politics, especially topics such as women’s health, feminism, healthcare (disabled and elderly), education, science & technology, and civil/human rights. And that’s mostly what my blog is made up of, along with a couple of business and misc. posts.

Why I’m blogging publicly:

I do keep a personal journal, but that’s mostly for my innermost thoughts and unloading all my emotions. There’s a lot of crazy things happening in my life right now and I just need to empty my mind sometimes, and that’s what my personal journal is for. My blog, on the other hand, is for my opinions and issues I’m passionate about. It’s where I get to articulate my opinions, while, hopefully, inviting others to do the same in a civil and sophisticated manner.

With whom I hope to connect:

Readers and fellow bloggers that are interested in starting an intelligent and thought-provoking dialogue about a myriad of different topics. While staying classy.

About squishymaru

Master's student in chemical engineering with a B.S. in chemical engineering as well. Loves chemistry, math, increasing diversity in STEM, politics, and public health advocacy. Loves reading, writing, and being active -- mentally and physically.

3 thoughts on “Introduction: Myself

  1. really liked this post can’t wait to see more!

  2. squishymaru says:

    Haha thanks! I’ll try to post more! ^^

  3. […] in more detail about what I’ll be posting about on this blog for 2015. I also came across this great post yesterday, with whom I share a lot of similar thoughts about blogging in […]

Leave a Reply

