Wow, it’s been a while since I last posted

Sorry guys for not blogging often. Schoolwork, trying to get a research position, my responsibilities as a Douglass PAL, studying for exams, etc. have gotten in the way of blogging. But that doesn’t really mean I’ve stopped enjoying blogging. 

In other words, I’M BACK Y’ALL. 😀 

So hopefully I’ll be posting more often — which I think I will be, considering I’m joining the local women’s political caucus. I should be learning and experiencing more interesting things, which will give me more things to write about. Yay! 

In other news, I’m thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis close to getting a research position. The professor/grad student I’d be working under is researching how we can use viruses as storage spaces. So basically I’d be using lots of MATLAB for programming and simulations. The perks: multiple publications (hopefully) and research credits which can be used for the scholars program I’m aiming for. The only thing that is making me a little hesitant is the fact that it’s for the next 3 years. I don’t want to get stuck doing the same thing every day, that’s all. But we’ll see… 

That’s practically the only interesting development in my life lol. 

About squishymaru

Master's student in chemical engineering with a B.S. in chemical engineering as well. Loves chemistry, math, increasing diversity in STEM, politics, and public health advocacy. Loves reading, writing, and being active -- mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

