A Girl Said I Raped Her

The other side of the rape culture.

Thought Catalog

Sometimes I wonder if she thinks of me. My accuser. Since I have never talked to this girl sober, I wonder if she even remembers my name, if she looked me up on Facebook again and again, or felt afraid to run into me on campus. More often than not, I tell myself that she wanted it, but her words still echo in my head. And it’s not just hers.

I was sexually assaulted my junior year of high school. It was at a house party, I was drunk, and a girl sort of fell on top of me and started grabbing at the fabric under my jeans. Even in my belligerent mindset it felt uncomfortable and I wanted her to stop- we were outside on the patio for god’s sake- but she didn’t. She was just as drunk as me, with something to prove to her friends, to herself…

View original post 1,097 more words

One thought on “A Girl Said I Raped Her

  1. addercatter says:

    That is totally fucked up. Unfortunately similar situations happen all the time and get taken to even more extreme levels.

Leave a Reply

