Stress, stress, and how I wish I had a boyfriend to cuddle with now.

Stress. That’s all that I’m feeling at this moment. Engineering isn’t easy, and I know that, but does it have to be this hard? I have 2 exams this week, 2 on Monday, and a case competition to worry about. Oh and I can’t forget the fact that I have a open house committee whose responsibilities were more than I bargained for. 

Brain = dead.

At times like this, I wish I had a boyfriend to cuddle with. Someone who would listen to my rants without a peep or making suggestions, so I can vent out all of my feels. (Oops, I’ve been on Tumblr for too long…) Someone who will just let me cuddle until I feel a little bit better and more in control of my emotions. Someone who will tell me that everything will turn out just fine in the end. 

The problem with liking someone is that you’re easily envious of couples who have the relationship you wish you had. The fact that I share the same major as him doesn’t really help either. The prospect of having the same classes next semester is just so bloody wonderful. 

Life is so strange. Perhaps, a miracle will happen? 

About squishymaru

Master's student in chemical engineering with a B.S. in chemical engineering as well. Loves chemistry, math, increasing diversity in STEM, politics, and public health advocacy. Loves reading, writing, and being active -- mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

