Oh my goodnesss! My essay won a prize!

Yeah, so as a Douglass woman, I heard about the Charles and Shirley Weiss Prize for Best Essay on an Urban Topic (say that ten times fast), and I applied for it on a whim.

Since I already wrote a paper on an urban topic, mothers trying to get an education and still raise a family, I decided to send my final paper for the Douglass Knowledge & Power: Issues in Women Leadership.

Little did I know that it would win! I honestly still can’t believe it. It’s amazing, and I’ve never been proud of my writing style. It’s not very classy because I don’t sugarcoat anything that I say. But perhaps, sometimes that’s better?

If anyone is interested in reading the essay, I have the link below. If anyone wants to use it in any other way, please comment below, and I’ll give you permission if your reason is good enough. Don’t forget to credit my work. I will not tolerate anyone that steals my words or phrases: that’s called plagiarism anyway.

Anyway, enjoy reading!

Interview Paper Final Draft

About squishymaru

Master's student in chemical engineering with a B.S. in chemical engineering as well. Loves chemistry, math, increasing diversity in STEM, politics, and public health advocacy. Loves reading, writing, and being active -- mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

