FOX Noise, the creators of the war on men… (aka I have brain cells and I like using them)

http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2012/11/24/war-on-men/

According to the Pew Research poll, the importance of marriage among women rose from 28% to 37%, while that among men declined from 35% to 29%.

So the trouble is that women are having trouble finding “marriageable men”. Ah what a pity.

So that “dearth of good men has been such a hot topic of late” that I haven’t even heard of it. Marriageable men are kinda in the eye of the beholder. (And my eyes don’t see any men that are even worth dating. Oh well.) Since women getting college degrees are the problem, why don’t we all just “surrender to our femininity”.

We are “raised to think that men are the enemy” so why don’t we all just nuke them, like we were going to nuke the moon during the Cold War?

Men obviously haven’t changed much. And since women have, it’s all our faults. We should never have started fighting for our right to vote, our right to choose, our right to an education, our right to be whatever we want to be. That is what men don’t like in women. So it’s our fault for wanting so much.

It’s also our fault for being too masculine because we have ambitions. We should just sit around and take care of our kids, cook, clean, and do “feminine” things like not think and obey.

~~~

That is not the life I want. I don’t give a damn about my marriage because I know if I find someone I want to spend the rest of my life with (who respects me for who I am and won’t force anything onto me), I will. And if I don’t, I will stay single.

I have high ambitions and even higher goals for myself. I have brain cells and I like using them. And I won’t let anyone — my family, my friends, the media, this reptile of a woman who was apparently endowed with dimwits — get in my way. I will succeed. Watch me.

About squishymaru

Master's student in chemical engineering with a B.S. in chemical engineering as well. Loves chemistry, math, increasing diversity in STEM, politics, and public health advocacy. Loves reading, writing, and being active -- mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

